Testimonials

  • 5 star review  A cold, wet day in January wasn’t enough to deter a group of us taking part in Oliver’s one day triathlon workshop. As a novice to triathlon, I had the least (as in ZERO) experience in the group and I did find myself worrying about what I was letting myself in for. I worried needlessly - the structure of the workshop was spot on and I wasn’t left behind. The collective experience and advice was invaluable. Two hours in the pool included drills and video swim analysis and Oliver’s eagle eye quickly picking up the small tweaks to technique (and drills to back them up) that make a big difference! The run and bike sessions also offered a lot of info to take away and use at home, including excellent S&C and stretching routines. The informative, informal theory sessions were a perfect mix of questions and answers and advice. The whole day is suitable for everyone - whether you’re dipping your toes in the world of triathlon or whether you’re a dab hand at it - you’ll learn something new! The workshop was delivered in an inclusive, relaxed manner that made everything easy to take on board and left this novice feeling excited about the adventures ahead. Thank you Oliver!

    thumb Elaine McCann
    2/07/2018

    5 star review  After hearing that great things about Oliver's training, particularly in the swim, and after following his facebook and seeing his passion for the sport, I reached out looking for swim video analysis. Ended up taking a one day workshop which I found great. The swim analysis hit the nail on the head and I got a lot out of the whole day. I would have a bit of experience after one full IM last year and a few half's but still found a lot of it useful despite Oliver having to balance his delivery across multiple experience levels.

    thumb Darren Fitzpatrick
    2/06/2018

    5 star review  I attended Oliver’s one day camp in January of this year & found it beneficial. I picked up a lot of tips from the day & from other athletes.

    thumb Paul Byrne
    2/05/2018
  • 5 star review  What a day ! Packed with information and tips on how to improve your triathlon season. Looking forward to the season fuelled with all this great advice! Would recommend a day on Oliver’s workshop to anyone from those new to the sport or veterans looking a fresh approach Thanks Oliver

    thumb Monica Savage
    1/31/2018

    5 star review  Thanks for Sunday, I found it a very informative day and learnt a lot that will hopefully lead to a better season this year. I have been doing Triathlons for several years but the advice received from the one day course will lead to improvements when implemented. Oliver is a very knowledgeable coach and the course is well worth it.

    thumb Greg Mason
    1/31/2018

    5 star review  One day training session packed in lots of really valuable information and training tips. The days itinerary meant there was something for every ability level. Would definitely recommend it!

    thumb Orla Lawson
    1/29/2018
  • 5 star review  I attended a triathlon training day in early January. It was excellent I learnt so much as time goes on I realise how intensive the day was. The swimming was a revelation and the video a great help. My swimming has taken a leap forward as I now really get that I was missing the start of the catch. The running and cycling were excellent too. Now the challenge is to include all the recommendations into my training. I now know what I should be doing implementation it is the next challenge.

    thumb Eileen Young
    1/29/2018

    5 star review  I attended the one day camp with Oliver at the start of January in Dundalk and can only recommend this camp to everyone, from first timers to experienced triathletes. I've been involved in Triathlon for a few years and it's great to have some one as knowledgeable, understanding and personable as Oliver to give advice, answer the silly questions everyone has and motivate you to be better. 5 mins in the pool and he spotted a simple fix to my stroke that I had never seen before after years of swimming and other coaches and I'm already seeing the benefits in the water. Have to say I was a bit nervous as it looks like a daunting jam packed day but all I'd say is if you're thinking about attending then go for it, you won't regret it!

    thumb Steven Everard
    1/20/2018

    5 star review  I recently completed the one day triathlon camp with Oliver (January 2018) and was very impressive with the whole day. Organised well, told what equipment to bring, relaxed atmosphere, lots of triathlon wisdom passed onto to us and detailed swim, bike and run sessions as well as lots of theory time. The S,B & R sessions were detailed giving us drills to work on for us to improve, as well as tips on what a training session and week should look like and contain. A very worthwhile day well worth the money paid. I would thoroughly recommend - you will come away with lots of pointers to make you better,

    thumb Jason Holmes
    1/18/2018
  • 5 star review  I was given a voucher for the one day workshop as a christmas present and I was nervous about attending after having had a long break, this camp was exactly what I needed. It had the prefect balance of education, drills and particle assessment (was even allowed 5mins in the jaccuzi lol). Olivers knowledge and easy to understand approaching to training makes the best possible use of the time and removes the "waffle" it is straight to the point. Each drill whether for swimming, turbo or running was explained; why its done, what it improves and how to place it in your own training. I left with the a vast range of drill/technics to develop and improve my own training by using my time effectively and efficiently. Whether you are a beginner or an aul hand at triathlon you will gain from this workshop. Unbelievable value for money, I can not recommend Oliver and the workshop highly enough.

    thumb Joanne Millar
    1/18/2018

    5 star review  Oliver's experience & knowledge is a credit to him but his patience and willingness to answer any question is commendable & greatly appreciated. Learned more in a day than in years reading books!

    thumb Gary McDonald
    1/18/2018

    5 star review  Attended training day in 2017, have been involved in triathlon for a few years and took away a good few pointers across all 3 disciplines to focus on. Would highly recommend for beginners and experienced alike.

    thumb Christian Jones
    1/15/2018
  • 5 star review  I have just finished a triathlon workshop with Primed Coaching. Oliver is clearly very knowledgeable and has been there and done it himself. He welcomes questions at all times and answers them fully when they come. We did a swim, bike and run session (not surprisingly) during the course of the day, but we also did theory sessions on technique, nutrition and strength and conditioning. I felt this was very worthwhile and enjoyable throughout. It particularly helped me as a 2018 first time iron distance wannabe, hoping to move up from 70.3's and a couple of marathons. I would recommend this to anyone with an interest in improving their triathlon performances at any distance. Thanks again Oliver.

    thumb David Mc Greevy
    1/10/2018

    5 star review  Great one day Triathlon camp with Oliver last weekend. Got a huge amount from the day across all disciplines and am confident I'm going to see an improvement come the summer. Would highly recommend attending.

    thumb Niall Connaughton
    1/10/2018

    5 star review  I completed a one day triathlon camp with Oliver on the 10th of December and would thoroughly recommend it too anyone looking to get started in triathlon or to improve. I am a relative beginner in the sport and was by far the least experienced in the group but never felt out of place and learned loads not just from Oliver but also from the experience of the other members in the group. In terms of the individual sessions, the swim analysis allowed me to see exactly the fundamental aspects of my technique that required work but I wouldn't of been as aware of. Oliver provided specific drills to correct these faults. The run session provided great simple techniques to prevent injury and improve speed. The final session of the day covered the bike and finished with some S&C and stretching work. I picked up enough information from this session to establish my own turbo sessions to focus on endurance, cadence, and developing strength. It was a very enjoyable and fulfilling experience that has left me with the valuable knowledge to go forward and make substantial improvements to my triathlon technique and performance.

    thumb Christopher Connolly
    12/19/2017

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Subscribe to get training tips, racing advice and events information.

This information will never be shared for third party